The Bruges Group spearheaded the intellectual battle to win a vote to leave the European Union and, above all, against the emergence of a centralised EU state.

mailing list
donate now
join now

Europe, UKIP and the 2015 Election and Britain’s Place in a Changing World

The Hon. Bernard Jenkin MP
Dr Ruth Lea CBE
John Mills
Lord Willoughby de Broke

 With the speakers; The Hon. Bernard Jenkin MP, Chairman of the House of Commons Public Administration Select Committee, Ruth Lea, Non-executive director of the Arbuthnot Banking Group, John Mills, Labour supporting businessman and author of Europe’s Economic Dilemma and Lord Willoughby de Broke, UKIP member of the House of Lords.

   The Hon. Bernard Jenkin MP             Ruth Lea                       John Mills                Lord Willoughby de Broke                  
Bernard is the Chairman of the House of Commons Public Administration Select Committee. He is the MP for Harwich and North Essex. His political interests include foreign affairs and defence, terrorism and security, the constitution, trade, small businesses and the EU. Bernard discussed Europe, UKIP and the 2015 Election. Ruth is Economic Adviser to the Arbuthnot Banking Group. She was previously the Director of the Centre for Policy Studies and Head of the Policy Unit at the Institute of Directors and Economics Editor at ITN. Ruth is the co-author of Britain and Europe: a new relationship. Ruth spoke on Britain's place in a changing world. Click here to read Ruth's speech. John Mills is the Secretary of the Labour Euro-Safeguards Campaign and the Labour Economic Policy Group. He is also the Chairman of one of the fastest growing companies in the UK, JML, which has extensive trading relations with much of the world. John Mills is the author of Europe’s Economic Dilemma.. John discussed the slow road to Brexit. Lord Willoughby de Broke is a UKIP member of the House of Lords. He is one of the ninety hereditary peers elected to remain in the House of Lords after the passing of the House of Lords Act 1999. In 2006 he was elected as the Chairman of the Warwickshire Hunt. Lord Willoughby de Broke is the Deputy Lieutenant for Warwickshire.