The Bruges Group spearheaded the intellectual battle to win a vote to leave the European Union and, above all, against the emergence of a centralised EU state.

mailing list
donate now
join now

Role of Honour

The Government, via the IMF, is using British money to bail out the problems caused by the euro. However, 32 Conservative MPs voted against this misuse of funds. The £9.3 billion can be better used at home; instead the Government is borrowing this money and paying interest on it to offset the failure of the euro.

Below is a list of the rebel Conservative MPs:

    Steve Baker
    Brian Binley
    Peter Bone
    Douglas Carswell
    Bill Cash
    Chris Chope
    James Clappison
    Philip Davies
    David Davis
    Zac Goldsmith
    James Gray
    Gordon Henderson
    Chris Kelly
    Edward Leigh
    Julian Lewis
    Anne Main
    Karl McCartney
    Nigel Mills
    David Nuttall
    Matthew Offord
    Andrew Percy
    Mark Reckless
    John Redwood
    Simon Reevell
    Richard Shepherd
    Henry Smith
    Graham Stuart
    Peter Tapsell
    Andrew Turner
    Martin Vickers
    Charles Walker
    John Whittingdale

George Eustice and Chris Heaton-Harris who recently criticised the bailouts and signed a letter to the Financial Times calling for the Government to "ensure that the current crisis in the eurozone is a beneficial crisis, not just a painful one" failed to join the rebels.