The Bruges Group spearheaded the intellectual battle to win a vote to leave the European Union and, above all, against the emergence of a centralised EU state.

mailing list
donate now
join now

Brexit - The Final Countdown

House of Commons Withdrawal Agreement Vote Meeting

In advance of the crucial vote in Parliament we will make sure that Brexit is goodbye, not au revoir

Monday, 14th January 2019 - 6.45 for 7pm
Type text for SEO (example Bruges Group : Image Title)
With the speakers;
Philip Davies MP
Better Off Out!
Marcus Fysh MP
Member of the European Research Group
Rt Hon. Gisela Stuart
Chairman of Vote Leave and Change Britain
& Dr Andrew Lilico
Director and Principal of Europe Economics

Lecture: 7pm – 8pm
Discussion: 8pm – 8.30pm
Wine and refreshments: 8.30pm – 10pm

Edwardian Conference Room
St James’ Court Hotel, 54 Buckingham Gate, Westminster, London SW1E 6AF
ADMISSION: £10 payable on the door or in advance
Including wine, orange juice, mineral water and nibbles

The Speakers

Type example Bruges Group John Doe
Philip Davies MP
Type example Bruges Group John Doe
Marcus Fysh MP
Type example Bruges Group John Doe
Rt Hon. Gisela Stuart
Type example Bruges Group John Doe
Dr Andrew Lilico

Biographies of the Speakers

Dr Andrew Lilico is a Director and Principal of Europe Economics. His doctorate was in bounded rationality. Dr Lilico has lectured at UCL in Money and Banking, in Macroeconomics, and in Corporate Finance, and is a member of the IES/ Sunday Times shadow Monetary policy Committee. Andrew received his first degree from St John’s College, Oxford, and his PhD from University College London.

Philip Davies MP is the Member of Parliament for Shipley. Issues that Philip feels particularly strongly about are maintaining law and order, tackling asylum and immigration problems, protecting the countryside (particularly from overdevelopment) and ensuring pensioners get a better deal. In October 2005 he became the first Conservative MP of the modern-era to openly state that Britain should withdraw from the EU. Philip was the Parliamentary Spokesman for the Campaign Against Political Correctness and a member of the Better Off Out group of MPs.

Rt Hon. Gisela Stuart is the Chairman of the pro-Brexit campaign group Change Britain. Gisela was a British Labour Party politician, who had been the Labour Member of Parliament for Birmingham, Edgbaston. She was first elected to the House of Commons in 1997. Gisela Stuart was appointed as one of the UK Parliamentary Representatives to the Presidium of the European Convention, which had the role in drafting the EU Constitution. She became an important critic of the Constitution and stated that it had been drawn up “self-selected group of the European political elite”.  She was Co-Chairman of Vote Leave.
Marcus Fysh MP is the Member of Parliament for Yeovil and former investment banker. He was first elected in 2015 general election. He is a public supporter of Leave Means Leave, a pro-Brexit lobby group and a member of the European Research Group.  Marcus Fysh has been a member of All-party parliamentary groups for the Armed Forces. In the House of Commons he sits on the Public Administration and Constitutional Affairs Select Committees, the International Trade Select Committee, and the European Scrutiny Committee.


Address of Event

Edwardian Conference Room
St James’ Court Hotel
54 Buckingham Gate
London SW1E 6AF